Totals with Linked Tables

Meeting place for R&R customers and clients to share tips and ideas. Post your questions, messages or problems here.
William_(Guest)

Totals with Linked Tables

Post by William_(Guest) » Wed Jun 13, 2007 12:49 am

I have a report that has a master and then a table related through a field called permit, located in each table. The report has virtually 100 or so totals, averages and counts. all totals work properly until the end. the totals are summarized by county, 67 in all. when it gets to county 52 it stops totaling the child table, although up till that point all was fine. I have tried everything in tables (reindex, pack, etc) any suggestions would be appreciated.

kfleming

=> RE: Totals with Linked Tables

Post by kfleming » Wed Jun 13, 2007 9:57 pm

One diagnostic technique is to add a record band to the report and place the field you are totaling along with the total field itself. You can then preview the report and watch the total as it accumulates.____Kathleen__R&R Support

William_(Guest)

==> RE: Totals with Linked Tables

Post by William_(Guest) » Thu Jun 14, 2007 9:13 pm