Unable to pass in parameters to RR
-
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Tue Oct 10, 2017 12:44 pm
Unable to pass in parameters to RR
Hi,____I^ve been facing problems trying to pass my parameters to the Report Viewer. In ASP, I have this to run the report:_____rr.filterUsage = 0___rr.username = ContsUsrName___rr.password = ContsPsw____rr.parameters("rrID") = trim(txtID)___rr.parameters("rrStartDt") = trim(txtStartDt)___rr.parameters("rrEndDt") = trim(txtrrEndDt)____But no parameters are passed to the report. I only have a blank report with the Title, Summary and Footer. __In my report, I have the following:_____rrPStartDt = CTOD(RIPARAM("rrStartDt")) ___rrPEndDt = CTOD(RIPARAM("rrEndDt")) ___rrPID = VAL(RIPARAM("rrID")) ____And my filter is:_____Date is is greater or equal than rrPStartDt ___and rDate is is less or equal than rrPEndDt___and ID is equal to rrPID____I^m not sure where I^ve gone wrong in this. Am I missing something here? Please help. Thanks.
=> Unable to pass in parameters to RR
Try setting filterusage to 1 and then using filter for each of the query components one at a time to see if you get records.__What you are seeing looks like no records are being found that meet the saved filter condition.____Kathleen__R&R Support
-
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Tue Oct 10, 2017 12:44 pm
==> RE: Unable to pass in para to RR
Thanks for your help. I tried setting the filterusage like you suggested, and the results are random. Sometimes it loads a blank screen (which slows down the server considerably or kills it), and sometimes it loads the empty report. Out of 3 parameters, only 1 is passed through, which is the ID. The dates do not appear at all.____I^m stuck. I^ve followed the syntax to the letter and it still doesn^t run. Is there anything else I can do? Thanks again.____
===> RE: Unable to pass in para to RR
That seems really strange...__Is it just this one report that is problematic?____Kathleen__R&R Support
-
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Tue Oct 10, 2017 12:44 pm
====> RE: Unable to pass in para to RR
Sorry for the late reply. We^ve figured it out. ____When I used this:__VAL(RIPARAM("rrID") ____The VAL() function changed the ID format to 2 decimal points, and so the ID couldn^t be used in the filter which was expecting a round number. I adjusted the properties of the ID and it works now.____Thanks for all your help and advice.________
-
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Tue Oct 10, 2017 12:44 pm
=====> RE: Unable to pass in para to RR
BTW, it affected all my reports since I used VAL() for all of it.